Techin5 at the 2011 Panasonic Home Entertainment Launch

Techin5 at the 2011 Panasonic Home Entertainment Launch

As you know, I was invited to the 2011 Panasonic Home Entertainment Launch which is taking place today, the 11th of May 2011. I was actually invited because I was part of the Panasonic Insider Crew (run by Soup) which I became a member of, sometime last year. So thankfully, I was finally given the invitation to attend this launch that has ‘never before have these launches been shown outside the media and Industry sellers’ so it gives me at Techin5 a great opportunity to look at any new Panasonic Home Entertainment products they plan to release in 2011. So that basically means Techin5 will be one of the first in the world to have a first-look at all the new Panasonic Products.

The theme is focused around 3D, so we expect quite a bit of 3D related products (video cameras, TV’s, etc..), and I’ll be there, with my Sony NEX 5 in hand which we reviewed a bit back to take plenty of pictures as well as videos if lighting permits. The great news is that I have been talking to some lovely people on twitter who will also be attending the event (they get flown in from Perth and get put up in a hotel, which is amazing for them!), so it’ll be great to know some other people there from the get go.

Also note, Techin5 will be ‘Live Tweeting‘ from the event, signal pertaining of course (otherwise I’ll be running in and out of the room to tweet the happenings of the day). There are two things you need to look out for if you want to know how the proceedings are running. The first, is to follow @techin5 on twitter obviously, and the second is to look out for the hashtag – #panasonic2011launch (yes we know its a little long, but thats Panasonic’s choice, not ours). Unfortunately this website won’t be updated during the day as we’ll be busy preparing for the event, so having said that remember to join us for our Live Tweetcasts during the evening.

The event starts at 6pm AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time), so we’ll be tweeting from before then. The timings are as follows:

  • Los Angeles – 1:00am
  • New York – 4:00am
  • London – 9:00am
  • Moscow – 12:00pm
  • Singapore – 4:00pm
  • Melbourne – 6:00pm
  • Auckland – 8:00pm

If you are unable to follow our live tweet streams, then be sure to check back on Techin5 for all the official pictures and reports soon! Hope to see you on our twitter account soon! If you’re going, stop by and say hi!


Founder and Chief Editor of Techin5, currently based in Melbourne Australia. Has always had a deep appreciation of Technology and how it helps people, which led to the birth of Techin5. You can follow me on Twitter at @jubbing and on Instagram